Home Why Vote Against Resolution About Us Contact Us FAQS Environment Media Donate
Vote Against Repeal - Charlotte, NC - November 6, 2007
About Us


The following are volunteer members of the Vote Against Repeal Campaign Committee. If you would like to get involved in this effort that is vital to the Future of Mecklenburg County, please contact us at [email protected]


VOTE AGAINST REPEAL - Committee Members

Margaret Almond, First Citizens, Retired, Co-Chair
Amy Aussieker, Balfour Beatty Construction
Elizabeth Barnhardt, Charlotte Regional Realtor Assoc.
Bob Bischoff, Citizens for Effective Mass Transit
Mary Clayton, Parson Brinkerhof
Stafford Darin, Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Joni Davis, Duke Energy, Co-Chair
Micheal DeVaul, Charlotte YMCA, Co-Chair
Natalie English, Charlotte Chamber
Brian Francis, Charlotte Chamber
Frances Harkey, Co-Chair
Annemarie Howard, Charlotte Regional Realtor Assoc.
Carol Hughes, Crisis Assistance Ministry
Eric Locher, Cottingham Chalk & Assoc.
Mary, Charlotte Symphony
James Mathis, Charlotte Center City Partners
Aaron McKeithan
Bob Morgan, Charlotte Chamber
Tim Morgan, REBIC
Pat Mumford, City Council, Co-Chair
Chatham Olive, Sierra Club
Walter Price, Wachovia
Moira Quinn, Charlotte Center City Partners
Betty Chafin Rash, Charlotte Trolley, Co-Chair
Dennis Rash, UNCC
Brian Rasmussen, R&R Partners
Bill Russell, Lake Norman Chamber
George Shield, Tidewater, Co-Chair
Michael Smith, Charlotte Center City Partners
Mary Thomsen, REBIC
Alan Wulkan, InfraConsult
Carter Lanston, TarComm Solutions
Terry Shook, Shook Kelley


VOTE AGAINST REPEAL - Elected Officials and Candidates Who Support Us

Pat McCrory, Mayor, City of Charlotte
Kim Phillips, Mayor, Town of Huntersville
Gary Knox, Mayor, Town of Cornelius
George Fowler, Mayor, Town of Pineville
Lee Myers, Mayor, Town of Matthews
Randy Kincaid, Mayor, Town of Davidson
Harvey Gantt, Former Mayor of the City of Charlotte
Richard Vinroot, Former Mayor of the City of Charlotte
Eddie Knox, Former Mayor of the City of Charlotte
Sue Myrick, U.S. House of Representatives NC 9th District
Melvin Watt, U.S. House of Representatives NC 12th District
Becky Carney, North Carolina House of Representatives, Transportation Committee Chair and Vice-Chair of the Mecklenburg Legislative Delegation
Malcolm Graham, North Carolina State Senate
Charlie Dannelly, North Carolina House of Representatives
W. Pete Cunningham, North Carolina House of Representatives
Beverly Earle, North Carolina House of Representatives
Tricia Cotham, North Carolina House of Representatives
Ed McMahan, Former Member of the North Carolina House of Representatives
Susan Burgess, Charlotte City Council, Mayor Pro Tem
Anthony Foxx, Charlotte City Council
John Lassiter, Charlotte City Council
James "Smuggie" Mitchell, Charlotte City Council
Andy Dulin, Charlotte City Council
Nancy Carter, Charlotte City Council
Patsy Kinsey, Charlotte City Council
Michael D. Barnes, Charlotte City Council
Warren Turner, Charlotte City Council
Greg Phipps, Former Charlotte City Councilman
Harold Cogdell, Former City Councilman
Malachi Green, Former City Councilman
Ron Leeper, Former City Councilman
Jennifer Roberts, Chair, Mecklenburg Board of County Commissioners
Dumont Clarke, County Commissioner
Parks Helms, County Commissioner
Norman A. Mitchell, Sr., County Commissioner
Edna Chirico, Former County Commissioner
Darrell Williams, Former County Commissioner
George Dunlap, CMS School Board
David Romero, Candidate for Charlotte City Council
Edwin Peacock III, Candidate for Charlotte City Council
Jack Flynn, Candidate for Charlotte City Council
Liz Downing, Candidate for CMS School Board
Jeff Miller, Chairman of the Matthews Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee


VOTE AGAINST REPEAL - Community Groups that Support Us

A Way Home
Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
Carolinas Clean Air Coalition
Central Piedmont Serria Club
Charlotte Center City Partners
Charlotte Chamber
Charlotte Chapter of the National Association of Industiral and Office Properites
Charlotte Emergency Housing
Charlotte Region Commercial Board of Realtors®
Charlotte Regional Realtor® Association
Crisis Assistance Ministry
Democratic Women's Club
Friends of Fourth Ward
Greater Charlotte Apartment Association
Greater Charlotte Biz Magazine
Metrolina Association for the Blind
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity
Shelter Providers Political Action Committee Enterprise (SPPACE)
The Board of Charlotte Trolley, In
Working Families Win
University City Partners
UNCC Student Government Assocation Student Senate
UNCC Black Student Union
UNCC STAND: A Student Anti-Genocide Coalition
UNCC National Society of Black Engineers
49er Social and Ballroom Dance Club
Mecklenburg Democratic Party Executive Board
Lake Norman Chamber
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Black Political Caucus
Charlotte Area Bicycle Alliance
Uptown Shelter
First Ward Neighbors Board




VOTE AGAINST REPEAL - Copyright 2007 - Paid for by the Committee to Defeat Repeal